For as long as I can remember, I’ve always had this feeling that I wasn’t good enough, even when I’ve given my absolute best, I would still feel like I could have done more. “I’m not good enough” those words ring through my head all the time.

This applied to my studies, friendships, family and relationships, I just couldn’t help but feel like maybe I’m just a waste of oxygen.

Well, here I am again, in that dark, familiar space, asking myself what my purpose is? Why am I even here? and how can I be the best that I can be?

Sure, it’s easy to put on a brave face or fake it and hope you’ll finally make it, but the cracks do start to show sooner or later and you”re left with several eggs on your face. And there’s nothing that I fear as much as disappointing those around me.

How do I get to that point whereby I could just give myself a big ol’ hug or pat in the back and say “it’s ok, you did your best, even if it wasn’t good enough for them”

Does anybody have tips?