Spanela's Blog

“Friends are the family we choose for ourselves”

Those words have stuck to my heart like glue because they are so very true.
Growing up I had a few friends here and there but I cannot say I truly understood what the concept of friendship, up until recently.
I do have friendships that I have kept from my childhood up until now but somehow as we grow and go in different directions in our lives we sort of drift apart, I guess that is to be expected.
As childhood friends drift apart, technology has made it easy for people to make new friends and to even reconnect with old ones.

I don’t keep a large number of friends but the majority of my friends are people that I met through social networks. Yes they always talk about the dangers of letting strangers into your life but with me I guess…

View original post 441 more words

