I have advised anyone who is interested in committing a crime without having to face the consequences, it is simple, JOIN THE ANC.
The ruling party has spat on our so-called constitution yet again, when it was reported that former commissioner of police Jackie Selebi would be released on medical parole, just after serving what would not be even considered a fraction of his sentence.
When the announcement was made, I had a sense of deja vu, as I recalled when convicted fraudster Schabir Shaik began his prison term only to be released a short while later, on ‘medical’ grounds.
If this isn’t special treatment, then I don’t know what is, think about the thousands of prisoners that are terminally ill and haven’t been granted parole, some even die in prison but any high profile ANC affiliated person gets parole without so much as batting an eyelid.
This is more proof that the ANC was never interested in liberating South Africans but it was about gaining power, looking out for those in the ANC, to hell with the rest of the country.
I am shaking my head and I’ve raised my eyebrow

