Following the piece I did on tune less singers, I decided to do more research to be able to base my argument or sentiments on facts. So on Thursday evening I made my way to a local karaoke bar and in my sober state of mind decided to take to the stage and perform for the small, intimate crowd that was in attendance. The results I must say were disastrous, moments leading to my performance were very nerve wrecking, you could have sworn I was to perform in front of 5000 people. I selected two songs, Crowded House’s Don’t dream it’s over and went on to sing Forever Young by Alphaville. On the vocal side of things, I sounded like a cat that’s been dipped in acid, it was horrific. So about what I said regarding Britney Spears, Kelly Rowland and Janet Jackson’s talent or lack thereof, take it all back, however atrocious their voices may be on stage but they have the confidence and that ‘It’ factor that packs up arenas around the world.

